Team members (update July 6, 2015)

 

Research group : Liver Cell Biology Lab (LIVR)

 

Academic staff

     
Leo van Grunsven, PhD (NL)

Rik Reynaert, MD, PhD (BE)

Daniel Urbain, MD, PhD (BE)
Research Professor
Professor of Physiology
Professor of Gastroenterology
Molecular Cell Biologist
Deputy-Head Gastroenterology
Head of Gastroenterology
Head of LIVR research group
(UZ Brussel)
(UZ Brussel)
leo.van.grunsven@vub.ac.be
hendrik.reynaert@uzbrussel.be
     
     
   

Administrative and technical staff

   
Jean-Marc Lazou (BE)
Chris Derom (BE)
Danielle Blyweert (BE)
Lab Technician & Administrator
Administrator (50%)
Lab Technician (50%)
jmlazou@vub.ac.be
cderom@vub.ac.be
dblyweer@vub.ac.be
since 1 Nov. 2014
since 1 Nov. 2014
Nathalie Eysackers (BE)
Kimberly Lagaisse (BE)
Ayla Smout (BE)
Lab Technician
Lab Technician
Lab Technician
Nathalie.Eysackers@vub.ac.be
Kimberly.Lagaisse@vub.ac.be
Ayla.Smout@vub.ac.be
     
     

Postdocs

 
     
Laurent Dollé, PhD (FR)
Sofia Leite, PhD (PT)
Inge Mannaerts, PhD (BE)
Postdoc on IAP-HEPRO (Belspo)
Postdoc on HEMIBIO (EU-FP7)
Postdoc on FWO
laurent.dolle@vub.ac.be
sobatist@vub.ac.be
inge.mannaerts@vub.ac.be
10% research assistant professor
     
     

PhD students

   
     

since 1 Jan. 2014

Leslie Stradiot (BE)
Adil El Taghdouini (BE)
Tiffany Roosens (BE)
PhD student IWT
PhD student IWT
PhD student IWT
leslie.stradiot@vub.ac.be
Adil.El.Taghdouini@vub.ac.be
troosen@vub.ac.be
     
since 1 Oct. 2014
 

Joeri Lambrecht (BE)

Stefaan Verhulst (BE)

  PhD student VUB PhD student IWT
  joeri.lambrecht@vub.ac.be
stefaan.verhulst@vub.ac.be
     
     
   
     
     
     

Master Students 2014-2015

 

 
     
Maryam Marefati


 

 
     

©2004-2014• LIVR • Vrije Universiteit Brussel • Faculteit Geneeskunde & Farmacie • Laarbeeklaan 103 • 1090 Jette • Tel.: 02/477.44.09• jmlazou@vub.ac.be